Illuminated letter designed by AP Brown
Customer Reviews

Tel 01225 444234

Mobile  07808 102154

Go to a Mobile Version of this website

The Specialist in hand lettered memorials

Administration

Add a review of AP Brown Memorials Pages: 1 2 3 (3)
Post Testimonial
Deb  Thomas
07/01/2017 12:07:41 pm

Warminster

Tony is a true craftsman and gentleman. He understood what I wanted and endeavoured to find the right piece. He always kept in touch and he was absolutely right, the wait was worth it.

It's there forever and I am so proud of what Tony has done. The headstone stands for my husband in every single way - the slate, shape and lettering. I couldn't have asked for a more fitting tribute.

Thank you for your kindness and for spending the time with my son to do his carving on the back. The headstone has a piece of us all. Thank you.
Josephine Herrlinger
09/30/2016 10:09:54 am

Bath

Tony is a true craftsman and a lovely man. Don't think of using anyone else!
Thanks so much, Tony.
Charles and Elissa Mackintosh
06/21/2016 10:06:51 pm

Shrivenham, Wilstshire

A really outstanding piece of craftsmanship now sits at the head of our father's grave. Dad was always one to praise competence, good service and quality of product - he would be so proud to have seen this. This recommendation also comes with our profound thanks.
Jodie Lewis
01/23/2016 12:01:45 pm

Bristol

Tony produced an exquisite memorial stone for our parents. The craftsmanship is evident and the beauty of the stone and its carving sings. Tony made a difficult time for us much easier; he listened carefully, came up with excellent ideas, was in regular contact and produced a simply beautiful memorial. I cannot recommend him highly enough and we are so pleased that we found him.
Martha Walker
10/30/2015 06:10:18 pm

Bath


My son and I thank Tony for the beautiful memorial stone he created for my husband George.

The semi circle of lettering on the Burlington Slate shows Tony's stunning craftmanship to great effect.

Through out the process Tony was very kind and took time to answer questions.

Thank you Tony.


Luisa Roverato
09/21/2015 02:09:44 pm

Bath

Tony has created a wonderful head stone for my late husband Ian. My daughter and I are very pleased indeed. It gives me pleasure to know the work has been carried out by a true craftsman. Tony's kind, patient and understanding nature made the process of choosing the stone and the art etc work so much easier. He always had time to talk and never made me feel rushed or pressured during the decision making process. Thanks Tony !
Mark Wynn
01/12/2015 05:01:07 pm

Inverness

I can't let Tony's peerless work go unacknowledged.
I wanted my parents 55 year old memorial stone carefully cleaned & the inscriptions/lettering put in good order & doing any repair work needed.
After approaching several monumental masons for quotes it was soon very evident who was going to do the more thorough work - "take back the surface in order to start completely again so as all the lettering would look the same & weather the same in the future"
With living in Inverness, right from the off, on the phone & in e-mails, Tony has had a pleasant way about him. He's been easy to deal with. I immediately took to his cheery chatty manner. He kept me informed & was extremely helpful. He was very approachable to discuss further details.
I can't recommend Tony highly enough. A competent, skilled craftsman
Jane Hoe
08/19/2014 09:08:23 am

Bath

Tony was recommended to us by a friend as a really talented letter cutter.
We had lost our 12 year old son and needed a stone that was unique and spoke of our boy.
Tony worked through every step of the process with us, he was patient, kind and truly talented both in his letter cutting skills and his skill for design. He took our ideas and made them beautiful.
Ryan's stone is now in place, it positively sings of our boy and will be a source of comfort until our names can be added to his.
No words are enough.
Thank you Tony.
Catherine Holley
04/14/2014 04:04:43 pm

Great Elm, Somerset

Tony has offered a faultless service throughout every stage of the process of design, carving and installation of our sonís headstone. His talent and expertise is immediately clear with the quality of his work but he is also patient, helpful and understanding at such a difficult time when arranging a memorial for a loved one.
We decided on burlington slate with hand carved lettering, gold leaf stars, an engraved nature scene, and a little spider and web feature on the reverse as a fitting tribute to our beautiful young son. We are extremely pleased. The work is faultless and Tony captured our ideas perfectly to produce a unique piece which is not only personal to us, but a work of art too.
Thank you

Hugh Mackay
03/23/2013 12:03:08 pm

Bath

Having successfully lobbied the council to retain the cross in the window of the Haycombe Crematorium, we wanted to have a cross motif "on a hill far away" to head my wife's memorial. He helped me choose an ogee shaped top to accommodate this and sandblasted a perfect replica of an idea I gave him which is unique and precisely what we wanted. Also, having chosen a black granite stone, he knew exactly where to obtain it from in Italy and then tastefully inscribed it using his hand-made expertise. We could not be more pleased with the end result and want to thank him for his friendly, sympathetic and craftsmanlike approach at a very reasonable price - something very hard to find these days. Highly recommended.