Illuminated letter designed by AP Brown
Customer Reviews

Tel 01225 444234

Mobile  07808 102154

Go to a Mobile Version of this website

The Specialist in hand lettered memorials

Administration

Add a review of AP Brown Memorials Pages: 1 2 3 4 (4)
Post Testimonial
Catherine Holley
04/14/2014 04:04:43 pm

Great Elm, Somerset

Tony has offered a faultless service throughout every stage of the process of design, carving and installation of our sonís headstone. His talent and expertise is immediately clear with the quality of his work but he is also patient, helpful and understanding at such a difficult time when arranging a memorial for a loved one.
We decided on burlington slate with hand carved lettering, gold leaf stars, an engraved nature scene, and a little spider and web feature on the reverse as a fitting tribute to our beautiful young son. We are extremely pleased. The work is faultless and Tony captured our ideas perfectly to produce a unique piece which is not only personal to us, but a work of art too.
Thank you

Hugh Mackay
03/23/2013 12:03:08 pm

Bath

Having successfully lobbied the council to retain the cross in the window of the Haycombe Crematorium, we wanted to have a cross motif "on a hill far away" to head my wife's memorial. He helped me choose an ogee shaped top to accommodate this and sandblasted a perfect replica of an idea I gave him which is unique and precisely what we wanted. Also, having chosen a black granite stone, he knew exactly where to obtain it from in Italy and then tastefully inscribed it using his hand-made expertise. We could not be more pleased with the end result and want to thank him for his friendly, sympathetic and craftsmanlike approach at a very reasonable price - something very hard to find these days. Highly recommended.
Elaine Deuchars/Gant
03/21/2013 05:03:31 pm

Bath

On behalf of my parents Tom and Pat Gant, my brothers and myself, I just wanted to express our gratitude and thanks to Tony for creating an absolutely beautiful memorial for my late brother Stephen. We all feel that waiting that little bit longer was so worthwhile. The attention to detail, the beautiful lettering and coordinated colouring is stunning. I just wish I could post a photo for all to see. My brother loved music and had a treasured guitar. Tony has reproduced an image of this guitar on the back of the headstone, an absolutely exquisite piece of artwork, so personal to my late brother. Thank you so very much.
LIZ & KELVYN WEBB - HAINES
03/12/2013 12:03:56 am

BRISTOL

Tony created an absolutely stunning headstone for our daughter's grave. He helped us choose a stone that was both commensurate with her age and her being. We had some ideas as to what we wanted- too many ideas to make a definate decission! but when we saw the option of a butterfly-...well it was just perfect for her. For one reason or another the time scale was rather drawn-out but the finished item was well worth the wait. The extra touches on the lettering made the stone even more special.
Thank you Tony.
Mark Hicks
11/19/2012 10:11:33 pm

Bristol

Tony has created a stone for our son Etienne that is everything we wanted it to be. We worked with Tony to choose the stone and design the layout of the lettering as well as the motif we wanted included. He is an exceptionally skilled craftsman and lovely to work with. We found that the pace of the work allowed our thinking to evolve over time, and gave us the sense that we really were creating the right tribute for our son. Thank-you Tony.
Sandra Drewell
10/18/2012 12:10:37 am

Castle Cary

Thankyou for the beautiful memorial for my husband. I am so glad I chose a slate stone as it shows up your fine lettering so well.

My daughters and I are so pleased, it is just what we wanted.


Emma Smith
09/30/2012 12:09:36 pm

Waterbeach

Tony created a wonderful stone to be part of a game in Waterbeach that explores the histories of the village past and present. The design of the stone references stones from the old burial ground in the village for which Tony's knowledge and skill in ancient letter cutting was perfect. The stone is inscribed with an excerpt form a poem and is part of a trail of works around the village that form the game and art work 'In Hear it and Say.' For anyone wishing to visit Waterbeach, there are trail maps at the station and game sets at Denny Abbey and Farmland Museum to take you around the village where you will see the stone Tony has made along with 14 other sites. Thank you Tony for such a fantastic piece of work - it was really brilliant working with you.
Richard Cross
03/13/2012 01:03:02 am

Alyburton

Last week I spent a couple of days in the studio with Tony. Being a complete novice I was slightly apprehensive at trying something new that involved a high level of skill. I shouldn't have worried as Tony is a true gentleman, an amazing letter carver and a great instructor. He showed me the skills of his trade and let me get on with it, interjecting when I asked for instruction or got stuck on a particular part. I can't tell you how much I enjoyed my few days with Tony. Working with such a master craftsman has given me the confidence to try something new. It has put everything into perspective. I will definitely be back for some more tuition.
Laura &Tim Rodger
02/22/2012 05:02:26 pm

Bath

Tony from the start offered us a professional yet friendly service, his skill and craftsmanship is incredible and he made a difficult time for us that bit easier by creating a very special and beautiful memorial to our baby girl.
After the initial tears at seeing it in place it has provided us with great comfort and Tonys work is perfect.
Thank you.
Nigel Roberts
11/15/2011 11:11:21 pm

Bath

I asked Tony to do a headstone for me.
I had heard he was very good, he was better than good, he was excellent!
It was vital for me to get my late Dad's headstone right for my own peace of mind. Not only was Tony good at what he does, he helped me in the little touches that made it brill.
My Dad was a keen skier, Tony and his daughter sand blasted an excellent one on the back of the headstone, also a hammer and chisel on the front which he recommended.
I was very happy with what Tony did for me and am very happy with the price he charged. From start to finish Tony did it excellent and invited me down to check I was happy at various stages.
A.P.Brown is not good, but he is the best!
Thanks Tony and best wishes,

Nigel Roberts